The air is crisp

the sun is low

so is the music in my ears

a cool shade of blue sweeps the sky

a misty cold sweeps across my feet

February draws to its close

I dry my wet hair

thoughts brush the flush of the toilet

the dancing dust across the tiles

tomorrow it is Thursday

just like last time

thoughts come easily

yet I walk alone

along the streets

mapping out the corners of the city

going nowhere

So this is life?

I will pretend

for a moment

for eternity

that I am my own

I’ll be damned if I am not

Leave a Reply

